Hims & Hers Health, Inc. Securities Fraud Class Action Result Of Deceptive Privacy And Billing Practices And Over 14% Stock Decline - Investors May Contact Lewis Kahn, Esq., At Kahn Swick & Foti, LLC
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get smart everyday buys delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

A securities class action against Hims & Hers Health is pending in federal court in California, and investors who acquired the company’s securities during the stated class period may apply to be lead plaintiff by Nov. 2, 2026. The suit alleges the company and certain executives failed to disclose material information; the allegations have not been established in court. The notice links the case to a reported 14.73% share-price decline after the FTC announced a separate lawsuit alleging privacy and billing practices violations.

Investors in Hims & Hers Health have until Nov. 2, 2026, to ask to lead a pending securities class action alleging the telehealth company and some executives failed to disclose material information, according to a notice from plaintiffs’ law firm Kahn Swick & Foti. The case is pending in the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of California; the claims are allegations, not findings by a court.

The case, identified as Velanki v. Hims & Hers Health, Inc. et al., case number 26-cv-09313, concerns investors who purchased or otherwise acquired the company’s securities between Aug. 4, 2025, and July 29, 2026, inclusive. Kahn Swick & Foti said investors with substantial losses may contact the firm, and that those seeking appointment as lead plaintiff must petition the court by the stated deadline.

The law firm’s notice says the securities action followed an FTC announcement on July 29, 2026, that the agency had filed a lawsuit against Hims & Hers. The FTC, as described in the notice, alleged that the company shared sensitive health information about consumers’ medical conditions with third-party advertising platforms despite privacy claims, and misled users about billing and cancellation practices. The FTC also alleged that consumers were charged for prescriptions soon after submitting an intake form, before the consultation process they were told could help identify an appropriate treatment.

According to the notice, Hims & Hers shares fell $4.32, or 14.73%, to close at $25 on July 29, with unusually heavy trading volume. That price movement is presented by the law firm as part of the case background; the notice alone does not establish that the alleged conduct caused the decline or that investors are entitled to recover losses.

At a glance
updateWhen: Lead plaintiff deadline: Nov. 2, 2026;…
The developmentKahn Swick & Foti says investors have until Nov. 2, 2026, to seek lead plaintiff status in a pending securities class action against Hims & Hers.

Investor Claims and the Share Decline

The case puts investor disclosure obligations alongside consumer privacy and billing allegations. Securities litigation can examine whether a company’s public statements or omissions gave investors an incomplete picture of material risks, but filing a lawsuit does not prove a violation or guarantee a recovery.

The reported 14.73% one-day decline helps explain why the allegations may matter to shareholders who held the stock during the stated period. The significance of that price move for any individual claim will depend on evidence and legal findings, including whether the alleged omissions were material and whether they caused compensable losses. Those issues have not been resolved in the information provided.

The Nov. 2 deadline concerns lead plaintiff applications, not a general cutoff for every investor to contact counsel or an indication that the case has been won. A lead plaintiff is a party seeking to represent the class and oversee the litigation with counsel, subject to the court’s decision.

Amazon

personal finance and investing books for beginners

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

FTC Allegations Behind the Case

The securities action followed a consumer-protection case announced by the Federal Trade Commission on July 29, 2026, according to the law firm notice. The FTC’s allegations concern how Hims & Hers handled sensitive health data and explained prescription charges, consultations, and cancellations. They remain allegations in the separate agency proceeding unless and until established through the legal process.

Kahn Swick & Foti’s announcement is an investor solicitation and case notice, rather than a court ruling or an independent account of the evidence. It says the securities lawsuit accuses Hims & Hers and certain executives of failing to disclose material information during the class period. The supplied notice does not provide the complaint’s full factual record, a response from the company, or a judicial determination on the claims.

“The FTC alleged the company shared consumers’ sensitive health information about medical conditions with third-party advertising platforms despite claiming its services maintain consumers’ privacy.”

— Federal Trade Commission, as quoted in Kahn Swick & Foti’s notice

Amazon

stock market investing journal and portfolio tracker

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Claims Still Await Court Review

The provided notice does not include a response from Hims & Hers to either the FTC allegations or the securities complaint. It also does not state whether the company has filed a motion, denied the claims, or reached any resolution. The court has not been reported here as making a finding on liability.

It remains unclear what evidence will support the investors’ claims, how the court will define or certify any class, and whether the alleged disclosure failures caused losses recoverable under federal securities law. The reported share decline is a historical market figure for July 29, 2026; by itself, it does not establish causation or damages for a particular investor.

The notice does not provide the FTC case’s docket details or a schedule for that proceeding. It also does not identify the eventual lead plaintiff or describe later court dates. Those details may develop as the cases proceed.

Amazon

tax organizer for investment accounts and capital gains

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Lead Plaintiff Filing Deadline

Investors who wish to seek appointment as lead plaintiff must petition the court by Nov. 2, 2026, according to Kahn Swick & Foti. The court, rather than the law firm, will decide any appointment. Investors can consult the court filings or seek independent legal advice to understand the case and any applicable deadlines; the law firm’s notice says contacting it is without obligation or cost.

Further developments may include court filings addressing lead plaintiff selection, motions, and the progress of the securities action, as well as updates in the separate FTC case. The source notice does not specify a next hearing date or predict when either matter may be resolved.

Amazon

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Key Questions

What is the Hims & Hers securities class action about?

The pending suit alleges that Hims & Hers and certain executives failed to disclose material information to investors. The notice links the case to FTC allegations about consumer health-data privacy and billing and cancellation practices. These are allegations, not established findings.

Who is included in the stated class period?

The notice identifies investors who purchased or otherwise acquired Hims & Hers securities from Aug. 4, 2025, through July 29, 2026, inclusive. The court has not, based on the supplied material, confirmed or certified a class.

What is the Nov. 2, 2026, deadline for?

It is the deadline stated by Kahn Swick & Foti for an investor to petition to serve as lead plaintiff. The court decides who, if anyone, is appointed. The notice does not describe this date as a final deadline for every possible investor claim.

Did the FTC or a court find that Hims & Hers violated the law?

The source says the FTC filed a lawsuit alleging privacy and billing-related conduct. It does not report a court finding that Hims & Hers violated the law, nor does it provide the company’s response.

Does the reported stock drop prove investor losses are recoverable?

No. The notice reports that shares fell $4.32, or 14.73%, on July 29, 2026, but a price decline alone does not establish that alleged omissions caused an investor’s loss or that damages are legally recoverable.

Source: primary

This content is for general information only and is not financial, tax or legal advice. Consult a qualified professional for decisions about your money.
HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

In HelloNation, Remodeling Expert Brian Ward Explains Aging In Place Remodeling Strategies

Remodeling expert Brian Ward discusses aging in place remodeling strategies in HelloNation, highlighting key approaches for accessible home modifications.

THE STORK FOUNDATION FOR INFERTILITY OPENS 2026 GRANT APPLICATIONS TO EASE FINANCIAL BURDEN OF IVF TREATMENTS

The Stork Foundation for Infertility has announced the opening of grant applications for 2026, aiming to ease the financial burden of IVF treatments.

Commerzbank CEO Bettina Orlopp Confirms Talks With UniCredit

Commerzbank CEO Bettina Orlopp has confirmed ongoing discussions with UniCredit, signaling potential strategic moves amid banking sector consolidation efforts.

Ausschreibung – Unverzinsliche Schatzanweisungen Des Bundes (Bubills)

The Bundesbank has announced a new auction for zero-coupon federal bonds, known as Bubills. Details on issuance and timing are forthcoming, with market interest rising.